The AEMC is pleased to announce that Commissioner Neville Henderson has been reappointed as the Chairperson of the AEMC Reliability Panel until 18 October 2014. 

Clause 8.8.2 of the National Electricity Rules requires that the Reliability Panel must consist of a commissioner of the AEMC appointed by the AEMC to act as chairperson for a period of up to three years.  In November 2009 Commissioner Henderson was appointed as the chairperson until 2 November 2012.  In October 2012, the AEMC decided to reappoint Commissioner Henderson as the Chairperson of the Reliability Panel.  Commissioner Henderson’s next term will continue directly from his current term and expire on 18 October 2014.