

Agenda \_\_\_\_\_

## AUSTRALIAN ENERGY MARKET COMMISSION

## Pre-final rule determination hearing 6 August 2019

Rule change: Wholesale demand response mechanism (ERC0247;

RRC0023)

Time: 12:00 pm

Venue: Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, 36 College Street, Sydney

Commissioners: John Pierce AO – Chairman

Allison Warburton Michelle Shepherd Charles Popple

## Agenda

Time			
11:50 pm	Registration		
12:00 pm	Welcome by Chair		
Presentations			
12:15 pm	SIMEC Energy Australia Marc Barrington	5 minutes	
12:20pm	ENGIE Jamie Lowe	5 minutes	
12:25pm	Public Interest Advocacy Centre Craig Memery (also speaking on behalf of the Australian Council of Social Services)	10 minutes	
12:35pm	South Australian Government Mark Pedler	5 minutes	
12:40pm	Enel X Claire Richards	5 minutes	
12:45pm	ERM Power Ben Pryor	5 minutes	
12:50pm	Ready Energy Tim Ryan	5 minutes	

12:55pm	Energy Efficiency Council Rob Murray-Leach	5 minutes
1:00pm	Energy Consumers Australia Rosemary Sinclair (also speaking on behalf of The Australia Institute)	10 minutes
1:30 pm	Closing remarks – Chairman John Pierce AO	