Scheme Register

The National Gas Law (NGL) and the National Gas Rules (NGR) came into effect on 1 July 2008 in all jurisdictions except Western Australia. On 1 January 2010, Western Australia became a participating jurisdiction under the National Gas Law (to the extent set out in the National Gas Access (WA) Act 2009). The NGR requires that the Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC) establish and maintain a register of all pipelines that are, or have been, subject to any form of regulation or exemption from regulation under the NGL or the National Third Party Access Code for Natural Gas Pipelines (the 'old scheme').

The Regulator for all pipelines except WA pipelines, is the Australian Energy Regulator. The Regulator for the WA pipelines is the Economic Regulation Authority.

A copy of the scheme register is available for inspection at the AEMC's office in Sydney during business hours.

To contact the scheme register or provide information to it, please email




View by Type

TAS: Tasmanian Gas Network Distribution Tas Gas Networks Not Covered
TAS: Tasmanian Gas Pipeline Transmission Palisade Investment Partners (PIP) Not covered